Challenges? What challenges?

thYW18UFRH

This week I haven’t been feeling all that great to be honest.

It’s been a combination of pain, tiredness and just feeling pretty low.

As a rule, I try not to let this ‘negativity’ affect me but for some reason the last couple of days it seems that my usual strong armour has chinked a little and allowed some of the ‘yuk’ to get in. I’m taking anti-inflammatory tabs and pain killers like they are going out of fashion and yet the pain is still there. I am constantly feeling in a state of mouth wide open yawn – not the most attractive of looks – no wonder its still the single status box ticked. And, I’m sure it’s the effect of those pesky clocks going back and causing the never ending dark days and nights, that is contributing towards my negative and feeling low persona.

clock

Weekends should be a time for re-charging batteries and the sound of echoing laughter vibrating around your head so much so that you get a headache from even thinking about a smirk becoming a giggle, and then the giggle becoming a full on belly huting laugh.  I am hoping that the next week will start to see a new improved me, so that this in-the-head-laughter will start to echo once more. I can’t always hear the joke nowadays, so a pretend laugh, or haha, at what I believe to be the punchline is becoming more of the norm – I just hope that the laugh isn’t on me for my poor timing of a giggle.

I am planning a new regime, brighter lights, actual visits to the gym (not just putting the gear in the boot) and a whole new healthy diet – fruit and veg. I am hoping that this new approach will help me start to feel more positive about the inside and outside of me.

8c977a643bcbb3b78e8003001df30d0a

The plan is to lose a stone by Christmas – I have noticed that the weight has crept on this year, thanks to medication and doctors constantly telling me not to go to the gym due to my balance and low blood pressure issues. I also want to set myself a fitness challenge, like an impossible walk or climb, or even (the who know me will recognise the horror in this) a run – a half marathon. I will keep you updated with the task… and hopefully, results.

So, here’s to a more positive, slimmer, fitter, more challenging me! Why should a little thing like deafness and pain stop me?

Cheers!!

toast-champagne-glass

One thought on “Challenges? What challenges?

  1. Nobody commented yet? I know how wearying it is to keep on top of things as ii was born severely deaf and so far I am ahead with my stamina whatever other phrases to describe the head butting approaches. I am constant told I scare others with my determinations but that is unfair yes? Hence I encourage you through and through with your battles ……good on you. So far in my life I only faced three crap doctors while the rest of the medics have been blessed by my presence.

    Like

Leave a Reply

